What I Did: Speed Limit Icons

My website is hosted on Mac.Com.

For the last few months I’ve been treading dangerously close to the maximum amount of bandwidth Apple allows me each month – which is 25GB, or half of that before the 15th of the month. The last time I got within 1000MB of my limit I threw up a temporary splash page so visitors would see *something* when they go to pixelpressicons.com besides Apple’s bandwidth-exceeded notice.

In preparation for the unfortunate likelihood that I’ll exceed my bandwidth again I made some cute little icon collages I can use. The radar gun metaphor isn’t the simplest I could have chosen but I really enjoyed drawing it and I think the sinister red glow of the LED display is very click-able (always a good thing for an icon).

Let’s hope we don’t see these on the ‘press’s index.html page anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

